jkhoey

Warren & Me

In Uncategorized on May 3, 2013 at 11:32 am

Confession. I have a crush on Warren Buffett. A big crush. Why am I crushing on Warren? For someone to know themselves so  clearly,  the environment they need to be in to operate at their highest level, is crush-worthy in my books. Warren lasted in NYC for a year (very early on in his career). Too much informational noise for Warren, so back to Omaha and well, the rest is corporate bottom-line history.

I’m striving for that clarity of “how much/what/where am I most productive”.

So I’m learning from Warren. And following the maker mode suggestions of Brad Feld.  And getting off my butt, as suggested by Nilofer Merchant.

The goal is not how can I do more, it is how can I be more.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

